Christmas with EBTKS


I’ve been wanting to play along with the Everything But The Kitchen Sink challenge ever since the day I first heard about it. But the deadline always snuck up on me before I got a chance to make anything. Now they’ve moved the challenge to it’s own site. You can check it out here. I was determined to make something this time around.
This time the challenge came in the form of a sketch and here it is.

I loved the grid design. So many possibilities with this one, but I pretty much knew what I wanted to try almost as soon as I saw this sketch.

I embossed the background rectangles using three different Cuttlebug folders. Then I zig zag stitched along the seams after attaching them to my card front. I love the dimension. It just makes me happy! Here’s a closer view.

Looks like I have some stray glitter. Speaking of glitter, there’s still a huge pile of it on my basement floor that I forgot to clean up. Let’s just say I was challenged trying to frantically figure out how to open up a new bottle of Martha Stewart glitter while the heat and stick powder on one of my projects was waiting for some sparkle. I ended up with a lap full of the glittery stuff. Wanna see what I made with it? I’ll show you tomorrow, OK? 🙂

I had a busy morning of running errands. Hubs is gone tonight, so it’s just me and the kids. That means I can spend all evening getting my craft on! The kids can come join me if they want to. We usually just kind of all hang out together in the basement on the evenings that Eric is away. I have about a million projects that I’d like to get done. I doubt I’ll get all one million completed, but I’m gonna try to make a dent.

Later dearies, and thanks so much for all your sweet, sweet comments.

7 thoughts on “Christmas with EBTKS

  1. Kelly Marie says:

    I don’t think my previous comment went through, so I am trying again!

    Gorgeous card! I absolutely love the embossed white paper and stitching! Thank you so much for playing along with us at EbtKS!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

