confessions of a late night blogger


Okay, I totally admit I picked that title just because it sounded good. After thinking for a while if I really did have any confessions to make I decided I might.

I ate too many desserts today. So there. I confess! It’s my husband’s fault. He’s the one who brought home my favorite chocolates. Lindor truffles. Yeah baby! I only ate one. But I’m not telling how many other goodies I consumed today. Hey, I needed the energy! I was doing some major cleaning at my house. My living room got the equivalent of a deep cleansing facial.

Another confession. I’m planning to go to a crop tomorrow and I don’t even have one teensy little thing packed yet. But I’m gonna go do that just as soon as I’m done here.

Which brings me to the reason I’m here. I’ll bet you were wondering when I was going to get to that. I have a card to show you. It was selected by Paige to be showcased on the Cards blog today for the newspaper challenge showcase gallery. Go ahead. Head on over there to check out all those pretty cards. I love them all!
002

The challenge was to use newspaper, old books, or magazines somehow in our card design. I chose to use the page of an old book. I crumpled it, spritzed it with glimmer mist, then punched the leaves out after it was dry. After I attached the leaves to the tree I added some glitter to a few of them for a tiny bit of sparkle.

This card is one of several sympathy cards I will be sending in the next several days. An acquaintance of ours, Diane, just lost her nine month fight with cancer. We used to attend church with her and her husband as well as her siblings and parents. She lived long enough to welcome her first grandchild into the world. A little girl who was named after her. Diane was a beautiful person inside and out. Her faith remained strong till the end and she left a beautiful legacy behind. She will be missed by many. I know Diane is dancing with the angels tonight.

From lighthearted to heavy in such a short time? How did that happen?

I best be getting along to my scrap room and pack up a few things. It wouldn’t be nice to go to a crop and not come back with something to share with you now, would it?

Later peeps!

2 thoughts on “confessions of a late night blogger

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

