Moxie fab ruffles


Hey everyone! How’s your weekend going? Is it rainy where you are too?

I’m finally enjoying a few moments of solitude which means a little peace and quiet. We invited a few of Isaiah’s friends over for a sleepover last night. Seven boys cooped up inside because of the rain can get really LOUD!!! Today it’s no longer raining, but still too muddy to play outside much, so my husband, Eric, took them all over to the high school next door to shoot a few hoops and toss football. Hopefully they’ll have some of that energy spent before their parents come to pick them up.

Did you see the CARDS blog yesterday? I was so excited that Paige chose my card to showcase as one of the winners of the simple, clean, and collage-y challenge. Check it out! There are so many terrific cards to drool over. What a fun challenge!

Today I have a card to show you for the Moxie Fab Not Your Regular Ruffles challenge.

I was in the mood for some fall creating, so I made my card with some cute pumpkins. My ruffles are made from old dress patterns. The tissue sort of reminds me of corn shocks or something.

001
supplies: cardstock, pumpkin stamps, ink, gel pen (Stampin’ Up!); border stamp (Martha Stewart); lace (Making Memories); button (American Crafts); hemp twine, old dress pattern

Gotta run. I’m going to try to sneak in a few minutes to create something before all the boys return in their boisterousness.

Have a good one!

6 thoughts on “Moxie fab ruffles

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

