cards blog challenge and a winner!


Hi everyone.

I was fully intending on posting earlier in the day, but the day got away from me. We’re having a sleepover for my son, Isaiah, this weekend, so I’m busy cleaning up and getting ready for that. Although I don’t know why I’m bothering to clean at all when there will be seven boys (including my own) here! Crazy, not?

Besides the fact that I was doing housework it seems like Chloe will think of a gazillion things to try to get me to do with her throughout the day. Mommy, can you color with me? Wanna have a tea party, mommy? Can you read me a story? Wanna watch me play in the sandbox? Can we go to the park? Can we go to the library? Wanna put a puzzle together? Wanna play play dough with me? Can we go to (friends) house? Can we bake cookies? Wanna play hide and seek? And on and on and on. I try to accommodate her as much as I can, but if I’d do everything she asks me to I’d never get another blessed thing done!

So today we colored some pictures, had a tea party, played in the sand box, and played hide and seek. Now my little bug is down for a nap and I finally have some time to sit down and post a few cards and announce the winner of the KidKraft giveaway.

First off, the winner of the giveaway is Courtney!!!

Courtney

Oh my boys would flip for the box of paint. 🙂 What a great thing to have to start off winter. Your scrapbook pages are super adorable and I can’t wait to start doing pink pages!!

Congrats, Courtney! I’m so excited that you won this prize for your sweet little boys!
Courtney is expecting a little girl in a few months, so that’s why she’s looking forward to doing pink pages.
Courtney, you know I’m praying for you through your pregnancy and hope everything goes well.

Now on to the cards. I made these for the current challenge over on the CARDs blog which is to make a card that is simple, colorful, and collage-y.

034

035

What a great challenge! I had so much fun making these cards. I think I’ve found a new favorite style! I absolutely loved the process of layering all kinds of colorful elements on a clean background. It made me happy. Must go make more soon!

Gonna go take my sons to pick out a movie for the sleepover this evening. Does anyone have any suggestions for a G or PG rated movie that boys would like?

Gotta run. Have a good one!

One thought on “cards blog challenge and a winner!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

