Embellish challenge #2


Hi everyone!

How’s your weekend going? It was a rainy one here, although today the rain held off but it’s really chilly!!! It feels like winter is here already. I’m hoping it warms up a little yet before winter sets in for real. I want some more fall first!

circlecardcolorchallenge-300x300

Today is the deadline for the Circle Card Color Inspiration Challenge over at Embellish. The challenge is to use the colors in the photo above to make a circle card. Aren’t those colors so fresh and soothing? I love them!
I had these cards made a few days already but just didn’t get around to posting them. I’m an up to the deadline kind of girl, I guess.

Here’s the first one I made.

066

After I made it I thought that it too closely resembled the card Ashley made here, so I made another one.

003

I like the first one the best. What do you think?

Have a good one, peeps! I’m going to spend a bit of time scrapbooking before we head out to spend the evening with friends.

Don’t forget about the giveaway for kids from KidKraft. Leave a comment here to get your name entered into the drawing.

Come back soon. I have more cards and scrapbook pages to share with you over the next few days.

Ta!

6 thoughts on “Embellish challenge #2

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

