I scrap!…and a giveaway!


Yeah. I do! Scrap, that is. It’s been a while. I had a bit of scrapbooker’s block. But I conquered it and I’m back in the game. I had a lot of fun making this page with a photo of Chloe and me taken about two years ago.

My cousin’s wife took some family photos for us and when we saw this one we were like “shoot, Chloe’s hair is a mess!” But then we decided we liked the way her wind blown hair looked so soft and care free that I ended getting a copy. I love this photo of the two of us. I love how she has her little hand resting on my face. And I think she is amazingly beautiful!

002
supplies: patterned papers (Basic Grey, Wisteria line); tags (Scarlet Lime and Basic Grey); ribbon (Stampin’ Up!; stickers (Colorbok); velvet rub on (Laura Ashley); letter stickers (Making Memories and American Crafts); pearls (Basic Grey)

Sweet Paper Treats is hosting a wonderful giveaway from All Children’s Furniture.com. Check out All Children’s Furniture.com for your favorite brands such as Roadmaster, KidKraft , Little Tikes and more!

One lucky winner will receive their choice of either this clear alphabet and numbers stamp set
See+and+Stamp+Alphabet+and+Numbers+Stamps+Set
or this paint set.
27+Piece+Paint+Set+in+Large+Storage+Crate
The winner gets to choose!

Here at Sweet paper Treats it’s all about creativity. All Children’s Furniture.com has tons of products that will foster creativity in your child. Have a kid in your life that would love to receive one of these fantastic items? Then be sure to leave a comment on this post to have your name entered in the giveaway for your chance to win. To double your chances of winning, post about this giveaway on your blog or facebook page (I’m asking that you include the KidKraft link when posting) and then come back and leave another comment telling me that you’ve posted. Giveaway ends Wednesday, October 21st at midnight (EST).

Thanks, KidKraft, for a fun giveaway and good luck to all of you!

There’s a brand new challenge up on the Butterfly Crafts blog! This time it’s a challenge to scrapbook a life changing moment. I hope you’ll join in. The next challenge goes up in two weeks, so you have some time to complete the challenge. I need to get started on mine too.

Before I go I just want to say thank you to all of you who left so many kind and heartfelt comments on my last post. I appreciate all of you so much. You lift my spirits! Thank you!

13 thoughts on “I scrap!…and a giveaway!

  1. kolleen says:

    Wonderfuly done as always ! I love your blog and check it about everyday just to get inspiration ! 🙂 Ohhhh the awesome give away ……. Paris would be delighted with that . What fun winter projects !!!! Keep it up girl !

  2. Courtney says:

    Oh my boys would flip for the box of paint. 🙂 What a great thing to have to start off winter. Your scrapbook pages are super adorable and I can’t wait to start doing pink pages!!

  3. Carla says:

    Great Layout! Love the pic! My little often has messy hair, I’ve come to realize if this is her usual look I shouldn’t ALWAYS try to fix it first before every photo. I’m glad you used it and came to love it too.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

