Happy World Card Making Day!!!


Hello everyone and welcome!
Thanks for joining me as we celebrate World Card Making Day! What fun it is to celebrate the art of card making with paper crafters all over the globe!
You can check out the rest of the bloggers on the World Card Making Day Celebration blog tour here.

I have a card that I made for my son who had a birthday this week. This card is a more time consuming one, but so fun to make. the best part was watching his eyes light up when he opened the envelope and saw what I had created for him. I hope you like this robot card as much as he did.

012

Isn’t that what card making is all about? Bringing a smile to someone’s face? Giving part of yourself to give someone a little joy and happiness? That’s what this celebration means to me.

013

The robot is made up of little chipboard pieces I had left from sheets of chipboard elements. I painted them all black and glued them together to make my robot.

Let’s switch gears a bit (okay, a lot!) and focus on the upcoming Christmas season. Many of you probably celebrate World card Making day by getting started on your hand made holiday cards. Here’s one I made to share with you today.

008

I had fun using some glimmer mist and a mask on this card. It’s a pity you can’t tell here how sparkly and pretty it is in real life.

011

If you’re following the bloggers on the tour in numerical order you’ll want to visit Gabriela’s blog next

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a fantastic day!

One thought on “Happy World Card Making Day!!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

