Raspberry Suite Color Inspiration Challenge #17


Hey all! I’m back again with a card for Dawn’s Color Inspiration challenge. I’m going to make this a real quick post because I still have a few more things I’d like to accomplish today.

Here’s the photo. Aren’t those colors beautiful?
RSCIC #17

I could have made many cards using this color scheme simply because I love it so much. But there are only so many hours in the day so I stuck with just one.

013

It’s also my son, Isaiah’s, eighth birthday today. Did I make a card for him? Why yes. Yes I did! But you’ll have to wait until Saturday to see it. I’ll post it for the World Card Making Day celebration blog tour, so check back then. You won’t want to miss out on the fun anyway! 🙂

Here’s a photo of Isaiah and me taken this past summer. I can’t believe he’s eight years old already!
041

We’re not having a party right now. We’ll wait until next weekend and probably invite a few of his friends over for a sleepover. This weekend we’re going camping with my husband’s family. I think I’ll make a cake to take along. All the kids will love that and it’s more fun celebrating with lots of people.

Happy birthday, Isaiah! I love you so much!!!

12 thoughts on “Raspberry Suite Color Inspiration Challenge #17

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

