ticket to happiness


I just have a quickie post today before I head out to run a few errands.

I wanted to share the card I made for CARDS magazine blog. They have some great weekly challenges. This week’s challenge is to use flowers.

009

I made my flower out of a blouse I bought at Goodwill intending to wear it, but it didn’t fit quite right. Instead of returning it I stashed it under my desk for a time I could use some great fabric like this. I simply took my scissors and cut three different size circles, put a few gathering stitches in the back, and layered them with some tulle I’ve had lying around here probably since our wedding day. A button sewn on top completes it.

007

I love it when I can reuse stuff like that. Hmmm…. do I see a great topic for Makeover Monday coming up. One never knows!

Later!

One thought on “ticket to happiness

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

