Polka Dot Paradise challenge


Hey there!

I have another card for you today.
001

I know. I know. It’s been forever since I’ve made a scrapbook page. Other than preparing for an upcoming class I just haven’t found the time to sit down and do any scrapbooking for myself recently. I’ve just been busy with life in general. You know. Trying to be, uh, more domesticated?
I made bread yesterday. How’s that for a domestic achievement? It’s almost gone already, though. So, that’s the thing with this domestic stuff. You have to keep on doing it again. And again. And again. The kitchen floor that just got washed yesterday is filthy again today.
You know what. It’s OK, though. That means I’ve got a happy, healthy family to take care of. I’ll just sneak in a few minutes here and there to make a few things. If a card is all I get time for, so be it. Maybe the scrapbook page will get done tomorrow.

Today’s card was made for the Polka Dot Paradise Challenge over at Embellish Magazine. Have you heard of Embellish? It’s new. And I really think it’s gonna be good!

The challenge is to make a project using these colors plus incorporate polka dots somewhere in your design. Fun, huh?
polkadotparadise_challenge_layout_500-300x300

Isn’t that a great photo? I love the shoes. Love the flower. The colors are great. Just not ones I would ever have chosen to use on my own. That’s why it’s a challenge, right? Jewel tones are just not shades that I tend to craft with or wear very much, but I did try my hand at making a card with these colors. Here’s what I came up with.

002

I didn’t have anything to use in the light orange shade, so I dyed some white organza ribbon with an ink pad. I always like to keep white ribbon on hand. That way I know I can use it to make any shade of ribbon I need.

Gotta run. Among other things I’m making another loaf of bread today. This one has all kinds of good stuff in it, like pumpkin, applesauce, carrots and lots of yummy spices. I can’t wait to try it!

Ta!

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! except for the decorative edge punch from Fiskars.

4 thoughts on “Polka Dot Paradise challenge

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

