I feel like I’m madly dashing….


toward a slowly closing door. My hair is flying, limbs flailing. I’m flushed and out of breath.

OK, well, maybe not. But I am hurrying to get this card posted before Dawn’s Color Inspiration challenge closes for the week. Only about 4 more hours left. I’ve been wanting to get a card done for the challenge all week but it just hasn’t happened.

Here are the challenge colors.
RSCIC #15

And here is my (hastily prepared) card.
015

Gotta say, this one was a toughie! That peachy orange color really threw me. I found some patterned paper with those colors but for matching ink, the only thing I had was Groovy Guava (retired from Stampin’ Up!) and, well, I don’t like Groovy Guava! So, those Groovy Guava stamped flowers….yeah, I’m not really feelin’ it!

And the other thing. I know the sentiment is crooked. I even used a stamp-a-ma-jig for Pete’s sake!! I think I may at times be stamp-a-ma-jig challenged! I looked for another tag, but, alas! I couldn’t find one that would even remotely fit it in it’s place. So I decided to leave it be as a mark of a hand made treasure. Either that or give it to someone who won’t be able to tell the difference anyway or care if they can. Hee!

014

I thought about trying to pass it off as something I meant to do. You know. Like for some added quirkiness. But I figured y’all wouldn’t buy that. 🙂 So just tilt your head and pretend that it’s perfect. OK?

Anyway. This card is also for this week’s sketch over at Card Patterns.

sketch29

So what else has been keeping me busy today?
Well this:
006
Getting my little guys all set for their first day of school. Boy was the house quiet today!

and this:
016
canned 24 1/2 quarts of peaches today. Yumm!

I was marveling how much cleaner the house stayed today without my boys here to demolish it mess it up. Hopefully that means I’ll have more time to spend getting to work on my long list of projects waiting for my attention. I’ve got a class coming up at Page By Page to prepare for and some fall projects I’ve been wanting to work on.

What about you? Have you began working on any fall stuff yet?

supplies: Patterned paper (Me and My Big Ideas); card stock (Bazzill); stamps, ink and green ribbon (Stampin’ Up!); tag (Target); flowers (Close To My Heart); gems (Prima and Michael’s); off white ribbon (unknown)

9 thoughts on “I feel like I’m madly dashing….

  1. Travelingmama says:

    Is that your view outside your house?? Gorgeous!! And your boys are SO cute! I totally didn’t notice the sentiment… than again it is after midnight! Heehee! Seriously, love your card!

  2. Tracy says:

    What a stunning card! Love the scallops and the bling. The colors are marvelous together, but I guess that’s why Dawn chose them. LOL

    Your boys look so handsome all ready for school!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

