convention display samples part 2


How’s your week going? Busy like mine? Yeah, that’s what I thought.

Do you know what I’m wearing right now? Not that I think you really care, but I’m wearing the T-shirt that I wore to the beach last week, and, even though it’s been washed since, every time I move I get a whiff of sunscreen. Every time I get a nose full of that smell (one of my favorite scents in the whole wide world) it takes me back for just a second and I think I can feel sand beneath my feet, hear the waves crashing and sea gulls screaming, and feel the salty air gently blow across my face. How delicious!
We’re planning on going to the beach this weekend with some friends of ours and this time I might just take and extra shirt along to absorb all those wonderful ocean-y smells. Then during the dead of winter when I’m pining away for some summer goodness I can just whip out that shirt and be transported back to the shore for just a second. Hee!
Eric would be happy to live just about anywhere, but I’ve never wanted to live anywhere but right here, close to family and friends. However, I don’t think he’d have to convince me too hard to live near the ocean. Love it!

So enough about that. I’ve got some more convention display samples to share with you today. The first one is till using the “Hello Again” stamp set but the rest are using the “Tree Trimmings” stamp set. My photos are not great, I know. The photos were hurridly snapped before packaging them and shipping them off to headquarters.

I made this page with a photo of Chloe. There’s lots of embossing on here and some fun little details.
007

I was pretty proud of this next item. I got the idea to make a round box that fits the Scallop Circle Bigz die for the Sizzix Machine. The top and bottom fit into each other and the top has a stamped acetate window on the top. The box is the perfect size for holding three Pepperidge Farm gingersnap cookies which I thought went perfect with the sentiment in this stamp set.008

Here’s a side view.
009

This next one is a simple ornament I made with the stamp from the set that coordinates with the scallop circle punch.
011

010

And a card. The white details were added with a gel pen.
012

And another card.
013

Well, that’s five, so I’ll stop for now. More to come later.

Thanks so much for stopping by and for all your sweet comments. I love hearing from you!

3 thoughts on “convention display samples part 2

  1. crystal says:

    I’m right with you about the beach thing and the smell of the sun tan lotion. Maybe we have to talk about that wonderful smell in a couple of weeks when we are smelling the camp fire smoke.:)
    I love the ornament that you made. The glitter makes it perfect.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

