three for one and one for all three.


Happy Monday!
Hope your weekend was great. It was really hot here! We sat under the blazing sun for a few hours at the baseball game yesterday. Thank God we had sunscreen to wear and lots of water to drink!

The weather has been perfect here this year. I was telling Eric last evening that I can’t remember a summer where we’ve had such perfect weather. During the day it’s been getting hot, but with none of the humidity we typically see in our area. Then in the evenings it’s been getting comfortably cool. Perfect for spending the evening hours outside. We’ve even been letting the windows open a lot and have been hardly using the AC at all. Like I said, perfect!

Today I have a card for you that covers three different challenges. Sometimes I get ambitious like that. Normally one challenge at a time is more my style, but sometimes I find a few that kind of all work together well and I go for it.

First off we have Dawn McVey’s Raspberry Suite Color Challenge #12. Here are the challenge colors: moss/celery, cream, bright pink and dark red.
dm color challenge 12

Here’s my card.
096

This card also uses the sketch from Card Patterns sketch #24.
sketch24

I flipped the sketch and used it backwards for my card.

I also decided to try the OCC Triple Play challenge. We had to use at least three types of embellishments on our cards from these choices: brads, eyelets, bling, ribbon, buttons, thread/floss, beads, charms, rub-ons, liquid applique, crystal laquer.

I managed to use five of these embellishments on my card: ribbon, buttons, thread, rub-ons, and crystal laquer. And if the tiny pearls count as bling that would make six of the required embellies that I used.

I used the crystal laquer on my round punched sentiment to mimic the look of an epoxy embellishment. Here’s a close up.
095

So three different types of challenges squeezed into one card, and one card that covers all three. Hope you like.

Now, should I go catch a short nap while my little girl is sleeping, or should I work on a few scrapbook projects? Or maybe I should go clean up the house a bit? Decisions, decisions!! If I’m good maybe I can do all three!

Later!

supplies: Stamps (Hero Arts); card stock (Stampin’ Up!); patterned paper (Basic Grey Porcelain collection, KI Memories); ink (Stampin’ Up!, Ranger); ribbon, thread, rub on, crystal effects (Stampin’ Up!); sticker (Making memories), pearls (Basic Grey); button

14 thoughts on “three for one and one for all three.

  1. Helen F. says:

    Beautiful card. I love how you incorporated all the elements for the three challenges ~ great job! I think I’m on fire when I get a card done for two ;o)

  2. Tracy says:

    Brenda this is stunning! I love that image and the layering on this card. It has so much depth to it. So glad you could play along with us!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

