designing for….


Good morning everyone!

I am so excited to finally be able to share the news! I have been asked to be a member of the first ever design team for Paper*Cakes!!! I couldn’t wait to tell you all. Chelsea made the design team announcement on the blog yesterday, so now I’m free to tell the world.

Check out some of the beautiful stuff Chelsea has in the store:
papercakes 1paper cakes 2paper cakes 3
paper cakes 4paper cakes 5paper cakes 6

Chelsea has an eye for recycling and repurposing flea market finds and giving them a new look and a new lease on life. That resonated with me so well because you all know how much I love to make old things new again and find new ways to reuse things.
When I looked through the Paper*Cakes Etsy shop it felt almost as though she had made everything with me in mind! Seriously, it all felt so totally me! That is why I am so excited about this opportunity to be working with Chelsea and designing with her gorgeous stuff.

I am looking forward to getting to know the rest of the girls on the Paper*Cakes Design Team as well.
Clair Rigby
Martine Rijnbeek
Teresa Abajo
Andie Carothers

The new Paper*Cakes craft blog will be ready to go soon. I’ll keep you all updated on that.

Have a great day! I’ll be back tomorrow with my card for Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge.

4 thoughts on “designing for….

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

