for baby girl


While I was cleaning off my desk (again) I came across several baby girl embellishments that I hadn’t used up in my daughter’s baby album. I guess I must have gone a bit overboard with the baby girl stuff and couldn’t use all that I bought.

What to do with them now? I often pass on unwanted scrapbook supplies to my kids who are always ready and eager to take them off my hands for me. But I knew they would probably not get much use out of baby girl supplies either.

Well, it just so happens that a friend of mine just gave birth to a new baby girl and I wanted to make a card for her anyway. So I got to work. I ended up making three cards all together. All have a different style.

Pretty in pink and brown:
001

002
supplies: card stock, friends 24-7 stamp set, chocolate chip ink, flower, pearls (Stampin’ Up!); patterned paper, quote card (My Mind’s Eye); butterfly punch (Martha Stewart); ribbon

Little Princess:
007

Sorry for the off colors on this one. I played around with it a bit, but everything I did just made it worse.

009
supplies:card stock, scallop edge punch (stampin’ Up!); crown embellishment (Making Memories); ribbon, patterned apper, gemstone swirls, metal edge tag (unknown)

Vintage baby:
005

006
supplies: card stock, patterned paper, ribbon, linen thread (Stampin’ Up!); paint swatch (Dasiy D’s); rub ons (Royal & Langnickel Brush Mfg.); button, decorative photo corners (unknown)

Can you guess which one I’m going to send to her?

4 thoughts on “for baby girl

  1. Margie says:

    I love them all! I would guess the pink and brown one. Which ever one she receives, I am sure she will love it!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

