Boys only!


Hello friends!

This morning I thought I’d share some scrapbook pages with you that I completed several weeks ago at a weekend crop. I have quite a stack of completed layouts accumulating that I need to organize into albums, but I thought I’d share a few with you before I get them stored away.

Today it’s all about the boys. My boys. My two incredibly sweet and handsome sons. πŸ™‚ I was working on photos for their albums while at the crop and these are just a few of my favorite ones.

059
supplies: card stock (Bazzill, Stampin’ Up!); patterned papers (GCD Studios, Cosmo Cricket, SEI, DCWV); chipboard (Basic Grey, Colorbok); rub ons (BoBunny); die cut border (Bazzill); chipboard letters (American Crafts)

061
Supplies: patterned paper (Basic Grey); chipboard (Colorbok); journaling block (making Memories); word label (My Mind’s Eye); flourish sticker(Doodlebug Designs); letter stickers (Marcella by K)

060

supplies: patterned paper (Fancy pants); card stock (Stampin’ up!); plastic embellishments (American Crafts); letter stickers (Target, Making Memories)

062
supplies: patterned paper (sorry, I don’t remember who made this); card stock (Stampin’ Up!); chipboard accents (again, sorry, I don’t remember); rub ons (daisy D’s); stickers (Karen Foster); bicycle tracks wheel stamp (Stampin’ Up!)

063
supplies: card stock (Stampin’ Up!, Bazzill); patterned papers (7 Gypsies, Basic Grey, American Crafts); sticker (EK Success); brads, gem stones

064
supplies: card stock (Stampin’ Up!, Close to my Heart); patterned paper (Cosmo Cricket); felt embellishments (American Crafts); foam stamp (Creating Keepsakes kit of the month); acrylic paint

That’s my boys! These photos were taken a couple of years ago because I’m on behind in my scrapbooking (still). They are now 10 and 7 years old.

Know what these two did last night? They set up a little camp by the creek that runs through our property intending to sleep under the stars. However it started to rain a bit, so their daddy drove our Subaru hatch back down to their camp site and those two folded the back seats down and slept in the car instead. They were up again this morning around 6:00 “hunting” with their BB gun and bow and arrow. So cute! they just finished putting away all their gear.

Aren’t boys the greatest? I love their adventurous spirit, although it puts fear into this mother’s heart sometimes. Sometimes it’s hard to step back and just let them be boys.

I better run. We have a storm brewing here and I best get off the computer before we lose electricity.

Later!

3 thoughts on “Boys only!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

