Color Inspiration #55


Good afternoon!

On Saturday evening after I had all the preparations made for our Sunday dinner I sat down to do one last thing. Make a Father’s day card for my husband.
It’s not an elaborate card. Pretty simple, really. But I know Eric appreciates a card I make for him whether it be simple or elaborate and what matters most of all are the sentiments written inside.

040

I chose to use the colors in Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge for this card. I thought the colors this week, Basic Grey, rust, mustard and cream, were just masculine enough for a card for a guy.

061909-colors

Don’t you just love those colors and patterns? It’s from a photo Kristina took of her boss’s skirt. And those shoes! So cute! I want them!
Anyway, here is my card.
039

all supplies from Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted: Forest Friends stamp set; Wood grain back ground stamp (Hero Arts); Basic Gray, Dusty Durando, Whisper White card stock; Basic Gray, Dusty Durango, Crushed Curry ink; white gel pen, button (unknown), linen thread

Have a good one! I’m of to take my youngest two to the park for a bit before dinner.

14 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #55

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

