52 sketches #23


Hey everyone! How have you all been? I feel a little like I’ve left you hanging for a while. Sorry about that! Life just kind of got in the way of any creative time last week. Hopefully this week will be a little better.

Today I have a new sketch to share with you from 52 sketches 52 weeks.

sketch-23-p001

Here’s my version.
sketch #23

I kept it pretty simple this time by sticking mostly with one manufacturer. All the paper and die cut embellishments are from Crate Paper. The letter stickers are from Marcella by K, and the buttons are just some from my stash.

By keeping it mostly with one line of paper it makes it easy to whip up a fabulously coordinated page in practically no time at all. Since I was also following a sketch it went even faster! This had to have been one of my quickest pages to date.

You’ve have to run, not walk, on over to 52 sketches and check out the pages from Aphra, Jennifer, and Lisa. They totally ROCKED the sketch!! There’s such talent oozing from these ladies it’s unbelievable! I love every one of their pages.

The one good thing about getting holed up in a jury waiting room for a few hours last week is that I was able to jot down a few things I’d like to bring you here to the blog and a whole bunch of new Makeover Monday ideas. Hopefully sometime within the next few weeks I’ll be able to share some of the things I’ve been mulling over in my head.

I hope you all have a fab Monday. I’ll be back in a bit to share this month’s Makeover Monday projects.

One thought on “52 sketches #23

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

