Missing In Action


Hey all! I just wanted to pop in here and give you all a quick “hello”.

I have been having a very busy week with the kids all being home. Strawberry picking was super fun, we picked a TON of berries! I made three batches of jam and two pies, plus we’ve been using them for smoothies and eating them with our cereal and yogurt and we still have a huge bowl full to eat!

My busy week was compounded by the fact that I was called to serve on Jury duty today. I was hoping I would not get selected because I could think of soooo many things I had on my to do list at home, but that was not to be. I’ll have to go back again tomorrow too. Thank goodness it’s not an intense case that will last for several days. I don’t think I have the mental capacity to sit all day long in a courthouse for days on end. Not to mention my backside would really protest! My back and rear hurt by the time I came home today and it’s only been a day. TMI (too much information), I know. You really didn’t need to know that, did you?

Anywho……that is where I am this week. Believe me when I say I’d rather be home creating stuff for Chloe’s party next week. Or working on my Makeover Monday post. Or making fun things for my upcoming tutorial on 52 sketches 52 weeks. But civic duty calls and I have no choice in the matter.

I will catch you all later. I don’t know if I’ll get time to post anything this week anymore or not, but stay tuned, because sooner or later I’ll be back in the house!

Miss you all!

One thought on “Missing In Action

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

