52 sketches…52 weeks sketch #21 and Blogoversary reminder


Hey all! How is your Memorial Day going? We don’t have much planned today besides hanging out and getting a few extra things done around the house. We’re waiting for my husband’s sister and her kids to arrive from Georgia. My kids can’t wait to play with their southern cousins that they don’t get to see often enough. We have a busy week ahead with lots of plans to spend as much time with them as possible.

New week= new sketch up at 52 sketches…52 weeks.
sketch21

I was able to get in some scrappy time this morning while the kids played and got a page done to share with you.
006

Chloe took these photos one day when she had gotten a hold of my camera and went off to snap some photos. She was quiet for such a long time and when we went to investigate we found her with the camera busily snapping photos of herself!

I made a coordinating facing page with the rest of the photos she took.
004

Some of the photos are really dark and most of them are grainy and out of focus, but that’s part of what makes them so cute. She also took pictures of other stuff, like my purse hanging up in my bedroom, our bed, the toilet, etc. But I didn’t have enough room to fit all the photos she took so I chose to just include the photos of her, even though I thought they were all pretty funny.

Here’s the two pages together.
005

Be sure to hop on over to 52 sketches…52 weeks to see what Lindsay, Veronica, Ally, and Jodi did with this week’s sketch. Then make a page of your own and upload it to the 52 sketches gallery to be eligible for this week’s prize package from Color Me Miki.
blocks_image_23_1

REMINDER!!!!!
Yesterday marked my one year blogoversary date and I am celebrating this week with some fabulous giveaways! You won’t want to miss it! On Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday of this week I am planning to have a new giveaway each day, so check back for your chance to win! I know there are a lot of you out there who read my blog that I don’t hear from very often, so I’m hoping you will ALL pop in to say “hi” so I can get to know you all a bit better. I’d love to hear from each and every one of you, so come on by and help me celebrate my first wonderful year of blogging. After all, YOU are the reason I blog and I can’t think of anyone else I’d rather celebrate that with!

Happy Memorial day to each of you, and a big “Thank You!” to all those wonderful, brave men and women who have served our country and the wonderful, brave families who have stood by and supported them.

2 thoughts on “52 sketches…52 weeks sketch #21 and Blogoversary reminder

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

