Happy Memorial Day weekend!


Today I just have a quick share for you since I know many of you are busy with plans for the holiday weekend.

I finished a page for this week’s sketch over at 52 sketches 52 weeks. It’s about my son’s first minor league baseball game. I didn’t have any specific baseball paper on hand since I don’t often buy themed paper like that, so I used patterned paper from the May Scarlet Lime kit and the striped paper that I pulled out of my stash of scraps. I embellished with stars to go with the baseball theme since I didn’t have any baseball embellishments either besides the baseball stickers I used on the page.

048

I also wanted to give you all a heads up about my blogoversary coming up next week!!! Yep, can you believe it? It’s been a whole year since I started this blog! I will be celebrating with some fun giveaways for a few days next week, so be sure to drop by for your chance to win some goodies.

Have a safe and happy weekend!

One thought on “Happy Memorial Day weekend!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

