52 sketches 52 weeks- sketch #19


I’m a little on behind this Monday morning. I’ve had a busy morning of grocery shopping, baking cookies with Chloe, doing laundry, etc. etc. so I pushed off my 52 sketches post until Chloe was tucked in bed for her afternoon nap.

Here is the sketch up this week.
sketch19

Here is my page using the sketch.
sketch #19

I kept my page fairly simple this time. I wanted the number transparency and the photo of my cute son, Isaiah, to really stand out. (please don’t let him know that I called him cute in front of you all!!)
I think simple is great, especially for a boy page. Guys don’t usually like a whole lot of fuss and extra stuff, so minimal is good for those masculine layouts.

Check out what the rest of the design team did with this sketch here at 52 sketches<

The prize this week is from Simply Obsessed. Check out their website. They’ve got some really great stuff!
may09kit-fullreveal600x400

Love it!!! I especially love that wood grain paper in the bottom right. Yum!
Again, to be eligible to win this prize package you will need to create a page using the sketch and then upload your page in the 52 sketches gallery tagged with #19.

I think I’m gonna go get me an afternoon snooze as well. I feel like I really need one today. Then it’s off to fill out some paperwork. Blech! I so don’t like paperwork! Just.get.it.done!

Talk later!!

2 thoughts on “52 sketches 52 weeks- sketch #19

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

