Flying High- sketch #16


Hey there! How’s your week gong?

I finally got a page completed for this week’s sketch on 52 sketches. I have soooo many projects to complete within the next two weeks. It’s just insane! I am determined to try my very hardest to get a page completed every week with the sketches from 52 sketches even though I have a ton of other stuff to work on. I have a lot of scrapbooking to get caught up on and it feels good to get at least one page done each week. If I don’t make an effort to do it, it just won’t get done!
019

Since I had a lot of photos I wanted to use from this event and they all, obviously, wouldn’t fit onto one page, I made a coordinating facing page for the rest of the photos. I didn’t have enough of the exact same paper to make the page match completely, but I did use the same line of papers (Making Memories Passport collection) and scraps of the same papers on both pages to tie them in together.

020

The photos were taken when my son got to go on a business trip with my husband on a private jet. He was so excited and it was such a memorable day for him that I wanted to be sure to add photos of all the little details for him. So the second page is made up of mostly photos with just a bit of patterned paper, embellishments, and journaling thrown in.

021

Now, back to work! If you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator who is planning on going to convention you will get to see what I have been working on these past few weeks. That is why I haven’t had much else to share with you, my wonderful blog readers. I should be more free with my time after I’m all done with these projects. There is a lot I want to share with you all, so I hope you’ll bear with me.

Later!

2 thoughts on “Flying High- sketch #16

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

