tutorial on 52 sketches


Hi again, everyone!

Today is another rainy day here. I am getting a bit weary of rainy, cold days and I keep hoping one of these days I’ll wake up to sunshine and warmth! Oh well. I will not complain. Rain is a good thing. April showers bring May flowers, right? At this rate we should have an abundance of flowers come May!
I’m hoping it dries off enough for me to plant a few things in my garden. If not, I will take that as a sign that I am not supposed to plant a garden this year. 🙂 Bummer! Not! I am not fond of gardening. I only plant a few things such as tomatoes and zucchini so we can eat them fresh.

I wanted top give you all a shout out to let you know that I have a tutorial up on the 52 sketches 52 weeks site today. It’s a tutorial to show ways to use chipboard in your scrapbooking and/or card making. Go take a look see. You will find it here. Scroll all the way down to the bottom and click on the discussion that says Tutorial #2- Using Chipboard. Let me know what you think.

I didn’t have anything new to show you today but while I was clicking through some of my photos I came across this piece I made as part of a 3D swap at last year’s Stampin’ Up! convention and realized I never posted it here.
068

I punched and stamped the stars with various stamps and different techniques, keeping with a certain color theme and specific style of stamps to give the entire piece a coordinated look.

Oh, and the beautiful bouquet you see behind it was a gift I made for my sister as a thank you for watching my kids for me while I attended convention. It was hard to give it away because it looked so beautiful setting on my kitchen island. She liked it, though, so I was glad I didn’t keep it for myself.

Later!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

