Sketch #15


Good morning everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend.

Ours was good. I helped the kids decorate eggs on Saturday and then Eric and his dad took the boys fishing in his parent’s pond. The boys were tickled that they both got to catch a huge Trout.
We invited my in-laws over on Sunday after church to help us eat the fresh Trout. After lunch we hid the eggs around our house in the bushes etc. for the kids to find. Chloe was especially excited about the egg hunt and the boys were so sweet about making sure she got to find her share of the eggs.

Since it’s a new week again a new sketch went up on the 52 sketches site yesterday. Here it is:
sketch15-p001

And the page I made using this week’s sketch:
sketch-15

And, of course, there’s a new prize package to win if you play along. This week it’s from Scrap-A-Latte. Check it out!
kotm-1

Isn’t it yummy? Those browns and lavenders look wonderful together.
Also, don’t forget to head on over to 52 sketches 52 weeks to see what Lisa, Jennifer, and Aphra came up with for this sketch. They really rocked this sketch!!!! They are such talented girls, I tell you!

I feel like I have been a terrible blogger this month! My time has been stretched pretty thin with a lot of projects to get done by early May, plus making lunches every week at school. I anticipate getting back into a more predictable blogging schedule once this month is over. I’ve missed getting to play along with Kristina’s color challenges each week, but most weeks I just couldn’t fit it in.
I miss hearing from you all too when I don’t get to blog. I love my blog readers. Reading all your sweet comments is one of my favorite things in the whole world!

Anyway, I hope to chat with you all some more this week. Have a great one, everyone!!!

2 thoughts on “Sketch #15

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

