ready to play


How can it be Friday already? This week has just flown by. I had a busy week that mostly consisted of working on design projects and preparing and making Thursday’s lunch for the students at the school where my two sons attend.

Our boys attend a small private Christian school of about 150 students or so. We don’t have a cafeteria, so some of the mothers of the students take turns providing the lunchtime meals. I agreed to do the meals every Thursday this month so that will take up a lot of my time this month. Thankfully I only had to serve about 25 people yesterday so it went quickly

002

I’ve been meaning to do a page all week for this week’s sketch up at 52 sketches 52 weeks. With my week being the way it was I wasn’t able to complete one until last night when my husband was away at a meeting and my kids were tucked into their beds.

I had fun doing this page. not only did I make this page using sketch #13 for this week, but I also used this week’s word up on One Little Word which is the word “ready”.
The talented design team at One Little Word also puts up a new technique or tip every week. I incorporated that into my page this week as well. You can see Revlie’s tip for this week here. It’s a fun tip, although I think I need to practice this technique a bit more.

Here is my page using sketch #13, the word “ready”, and Revlie’s tip.
001

I have to apologize for the quality of these photos. It is raining here today and I didn’t have good lighting at all.

I do love this photo of Chloe at the park. This photo was taken last summer when we decided to go to the park for a picnic and play time one Sunday after church. It must have been the hottest day of the summer because we didn’t stay at the park long because of the heat. Even the kids were bothered by it enough not to put up a fight about having to leave the park so soon, so you know it was really hot! I did manage to get a few good pictures of the kids before we packed up and headed for home, though.

It feels like I haven’t made a card in ages. I’ve been doing a lot of scrapbooking lately. I’m hoping to get a card done for Kristina’s challenge this week just as soon as she puts a new one up. I haven’t had the time these last couple of weeks to play along with the color inspiration challenges and I’ve really missed it. Maybe I’ll get some time to play with some stamps this weekend.

Next week is the first week of my design team assignment at 52 sketches so that means next week the design team will have some inspiring pages on the website for you to enjoy.

Here’s a sneak peek at the page I completed for sketch #14.
050

You will have to visit 52 sketches next week to see it in its entirety.

Have a great weekend!!!

4 thoughts on “ready to play

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

