Goofy boys and a new sketch


Good mid-Monday morning to ya! After a busy weekend I’m struggling a little with gettin’ back into my groove this morning.
The retreat was wonderful, by the way! I was able to get fourteen scrapbook pages completed and three more done that had been started and not finished for whatever reason. There was also tons of great food, lots and lots of laughs and sharing of ideas and swapping scrapping supplies. Good times! I can’t wait to repeat it all again next year!

I’m sharing a double page layout I did this weekend. I was working on Isaiah’s album with some old photos that I didn’t feel particularly inspired to do but need to find their home in his album.

These photos were taken one evening while we were all acting crazy silly. I think those are some of the best times we share as a family. When we just let our hair down and let our goofiness show and laugh till we cry.

0152

I will share more retreat pages with you in the days and weeks ahead. I’ll pull one or two out on those days when I don’t have much else to share.

Since it’s a new week there’s a new sketch up at 52 sketches 52 weeks.
sketch-13-p001

And there’s a new prize package too! This one is from Crazy Daisy Kits. Isn’t it fabulous?
prize1

prize2

You know you want a chance to win that prize, right? I hope you’ll play along with me this week. I plan to share my page with you in another day or two.

Have a great Monday, peeps!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

