4 in 1 purse-a-lope


Good Monday Mornin’ to ya!

I know most people don’t enjoy Mondays but I guess I must be a strange bird because I always kind of enjoy Monday mornings. I always look forward to the beginning of the week in anticipation of all that I will accomplish that week. This week is no exception. I have a lot of projects on my to do list this week and I am excited about getting to work on them.

Last evening I got a chance to stamp a bit so I decided to try this month’s WICKED challenge for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators over at splitcoaststampers. This month it’s a four part challenge instead of the usual three. I was determined that I was going to work all four parts of the challenge into one project and so I did!

0192

The four parts of the challenge are:
color: Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, and Tangerine Tango
technique: faux stitching
sketch:
standardsizecard
and 3-D item: purse-a-lope.

All supplies used in the challenge must be current Stampin’ Up! product. Such a fun challenge! It really makes you think outside the box.

Here is what I came up with combining all four elements of the challenge.

018

The purse-a-lope is a cute little project that is great for holding small treats. Perfect for party favors. I think I will hang them on my kids bedroom doors for a fun surprise some morning. I think small chocolate bars would be the perfect size to fit in this pouch but I didn’t have any on hand (gasp! I know, the horror! No chocolate around. I must go shopping! I ate most of this past week while I was creating.) Soooo, I filled it with smarties instead as a temporary stand-in for the chocolate.

020

I might have to make some of these for my sons’ class mates for Easter. Cute, quick, and best of all, EASY!

Have a great Monday, everyone!

One thought on “4 in 1 purse-a-lope

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

