sweet birthday- Color Inspiration #44


Do you ever begin a project with an idea in your mind of how you want it to look, only to have it turn out completely different? That is what happened this time when I sat down to create a card for this week’s Color Inspiration Challenge from Kristina.

049
I got this stamp from Imaginisce a few days ago and thought I might use it for the challenge and after I saw the colors I knew I was going to have to use it!

The colors are Chocolate Chip, Close To Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, and Whisper White.
030409-colors

I kind of wanted my card to have a sweet and fun and a little bit funky feel, but after I completed my card I decided it has more of a vintage ice cream shop feel to it. But that’s ok. So it didn’t turn out the way I imagined, I do like the end result.

050

Isn’t that ice cream cone stamp just the cutest thing? And the best part is that it only cost $1 over at Two Peas! I know I am going to get a lot of mileage out of this one.

The snow is really melting around here and today it’s even a little bit warm! I can smell spring now. I went outside for a bit this morning and smelled that unmistakable earthy smell that tells me the ground is thawing and pretty soon the bulbs will be poking their way out. It’s a really good smell!

Have a lovely day folks!

6 thoughts on “sweet birthday- Color Inspiration #44

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

