Color Inspiration #43


Wow! this week has flown by! I haven’t gotten much time to blog this week. Been busy with odds and ends. Lots of errand running, making Dr. appointments, taking care of household stuff, taxes (Yay! they’re done!) I really don’t know where the week has gone!
I am looking forward to the weekend, though. I’m hoping to get in some stamping time this weekend. I have a ton of projects needing my attention. In addition to that, our church is showing the movie Fire Proof tomorrow night. I’ve heard so much good about that movie and I can’t wait to see it. Have any of you seen it? What did you think? The kids get to watch the new Veggie tales movie which sounds like fun too :). I love Veggie Tales!

Today I have a card to share that I did for Kristina’s color Inspiration challenge this week.

0131

The colors this week are Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, and Brocade Blue.
022609-colors1

This card has tons of layering. Been into that and lots of inking lately too.
017

I think I need to go take a nap now. Chloe was up a lot last night with a fever and I think I only got about four hours of sleep total. Not all her fault, though. I couldn’t go to sleep because I kept thinking of all the projects I wanted to complete and trying to figure out how I was going to make it all work. One day at a time, that’s how. Things always look more promising in the morning. I was able to work on a few things today and get them crossed off my list.

I’ll be back on Monday with a brand new Makeover Monday post for you.

All supplies used on this card are from Stampin’ Up!

28 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #43

  1. Courtney says:

    Brenda,

    We are watching that movie tonight!! I have heard a lot of positvive things on theat movie as well. We are starting the bible study tomorrow at chuch. It is a study that your spouse and you work on it together. I will let you know how it goes.

    Your card is great too! I really enjoy going on the SU website and seeing your creations there too. Hope the week is productive! ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

