Chloe’s pages


I’ve had the opportunity to go to a few crops within the last couple of weeks and I got to work on my little girl’s scrapbook again. These days it seems like I have to go to a crop to get any scrapbooking done for myself because it just doesn’t happen at home. There’s always so many other projects staring me in the face that I rarely take the time to just sit down and scrapbook for myself.

Here are a few of the pages I did at the crops.

Shhh…Angel sleeping!
009

Wild Child
011

Favorite Hat (still need to add the date to this one)
013

I will share a few more later.

I know there are a lot of you out there who struggle to find the time to scrapbook just like I do. I have found that there are several things that help me a lot in this area.

The first thing is to find a spot where you can leave your scrapbook supplies out all the time so you can sit down and work whenever you find a spare minute or two. That way you can pick up where you’ve left off the last time and not waste your precious scrap time getting out and putting away your supplies.
If you are tight on space just use an extra closet, a card table set up in a corner, or a piece of plywood that you can place your work on and slide underneath your bed when you’re finished. I know for myself that if I wouldn’t have a space designated for scrapbooking I might as well just forget it.

The second thing is that which I already mentioned, and that is scheduling time to scrapbook. Do it as often as you can, whether that is once or twice a month or once a week or more often. Right now I probably go to a scheduled crop about once a month or so, but sometimes a friend will have a scrapbooking get together which allows me to go more often. Don’t feel guilty about scheduling time to work on your scrapbooks. Not only is it a great way to spend time with friends, but you are giving a gift to your family as well. Not only in the completed albums, but time away every once in a while can be a great sanity saver as well! šŸ™‚
You don’t have to go away from home to schedule time for scrapbooking. Write it down on your calendar, get a sitter if you need to, and get it done. Sometimes things just won’t get done unless we make a conscious effort to work it into our busy schedules, but if it’s important to you I encourage you to make the effort. You’ll be glad you did.

3 thoughts on “Chloe’s pages

  1. kolleen seibel says:

    hi Brenda thanks for your little encourgement !! I have my scrap book stuff set up and beings i just had a birthday I got a wonderful gift from my husband – a desk . Well i don’t have yet but it is coming tomorrow or Thursday !! Woo-hoo!!! Hopefully then I will have tons of inspiration & fabulous Ideas !LOL šŸ™‚
    Well keep your beautiful talent God has given you !
    You truely are gifted girl You rock !!
    Love a cousin , Kolleen

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

