Nicole’s challenge


I’m sneakin’ in a late one for ya! I don’t usually blog on Saturday nights because I’m usually hanging out with the fam. But today my boys had a day out with their daddy and Chloe and I spent the day together except our day didn’t turn out at all like I was anticipating. It ended up being a stressful kind of a day. So now my guys are watching tv and I am spending some “me” time in my craft space. What a great way to relax!

I’ve been wanting to do Nicole’s challenge all day. It’s based on Dawn’s wonderful color combos. Seriously, this girl can rock a color combo like no other!!! She’s great!

0022

I chose the brown, aqua and yellow combo in this post. It’s the second card down.
0013

I inked up my cuttlebug embossing folder with white craft ink and ran it through my Big Shot. Then I embossed it with white craft ink to make the paisley patterned background panel. I’m still not sure I like the way that turned out, but I sure do love this color combination.
Oh, and I used some of that new, totally yummy, chocolate fine glitter from Stampin’ Up! I literally squealed when I opened my package and saw this new glitter. The colors are fabulous!!!
Oh, and one more thing. The gemstones above the chandelier are actually clear ones that I colored with a brown sharpie. Cool huh?

OK, gotta go. It’s almost time for baths for the kids.

4 thoughts on “Nicole’s challenge

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

