Two challenges combined


Hi everyone! How is your week going? This week has seemed to go by slowly for me and I’m glad that tomorrow is Friday.

I know I said I’d show you some fun treat holders later this week, and I will. It’s just that when I saw the Colors of Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge this week I knew I had to play. And it was a good reason to further procrastinate on making those treat holders. I have to make about 50 of them for my son’s classmates and I am just not in the mood. Their Valentine’s Day party is going to be held on Monday, so I have the weekend to get them all done. Just great for my procrastination problem, huh?

I thought I’d combine two sketches into one this week. First off we have Kristina’s challenge. Here are the colors:
Riding Hood Red, Basic Black, Basic Gray, and Whisper white.

021109-ci41-colors

I love black and white with a punch of color! It’s classy and elegant and edgy.

0021

I’m combining it with this week’s Mojo Monday sketch challenge which is this:
mojo73sketch1

And the end result.
0012

See, another reason I just HAD to play today is because I just got an order today of some brand new stuff from Stampin’ Up! I got some wonderful new accessories and deliciously yummy designer paper that just makes me so happy. I had to use some of it on my card. Isn’t that red floral paper simply stunning?

The collections I got this time around are Pink Flamingo (sooo beautiful!!!), Urban Oasis (really great for those masculine projects), and Sweet Slumber (you simply must check out the new textured DSP from Stampin’ Up! It is divine!). I used Pink Flamingo and Urban Oasis on my card today.

There are a few more collections I know I want to add to my stash sometime soon, but for now I will enjoy these. I can hardly wait to start scrapbooking with them.

Check back tomorrow, folks for a peek at those promised decked out treats.

10 thoughts on “Two challenges combined

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

