chocolate and stamping go hand in hand


I don’t know about you, but there is a jar of chocolate in my craft area at all times. I am positive that there is nothing that gives my brain a little nudge than a few pieces of chocolate.

Last Saturday I had a card making class focused on chocolate. I thought I’d share the cards we made with you all.
Each of the cards we made used either Chocolate Chip or Close To Cocoa card stock and a few had some other fun chocolate features as well.

This one features a yummy chocolate dipped strawberry as the focal point.
022

We water colored this cute mug of hot cocoa for the front of this card…
023

and on the inside it holds a pouch of hot cocoa mix.
024

I’m loving this brown and lavender color combo right now. It’s a great alternative to reds and pinks for those Valentine’s Day cards.
025

I chose the colors from the new Bella Birds paper for this one. Brown, pink, yellow and blue.
026

And last, but not least our scratch and sniff chocolate cupcake. We also had chocolate cupcakes for lunch after we were done making our cards.
027

All of these cards would be great to give to a special friend for Valentine’s day or any time.

This chocolate theme was a lot of fun to prepare. I think I will have to try some more themes like this in the future. Do you have any favorite projects that involve chocolate?

3 thoughts on “chocolate and stamping go hand in hand

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

