Wicked fun!


Over at SplitCoastStampers they have a challenge each month for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators called the WICKED challenge. The challenge is a three-part challenge. Sketch, color combo, and technique. This month I decided to try the challenge, but only got as far as the technique part of it. I have to say that this was the most fun I’ve had learning a new technique in a long time!

0044
I love glitter and so this technique just simply made me happy!
The technique is called sparkly stained glass and if you would like to try it you can find a tutorial here.

0033

It’s fairly easy too! It just takes a bit of time and makes somewhat of a mess with all the glitter. But doesn’t it look FABULOUS when it’s all done?!
Here’s another card I did with this technique.

0013
You need several different colors of glitter, a line art stamp set, some acetate, stazon ink, and some liquid glue. I used crystal effects for my adhesive.

0023

Be sure to click on the photos to view them larger to get a better idea of how these actually look in real life. They just make me want to run my finger over it and touch them, it looks so pretty!
I think I have officially convinced myself to try the WICKED challenge (at least part of it anyway) each month. If it’s this much fun I won’t want to quit!!!

4 thoughts on “Wicked fun!

  1. Maria Williams says:

    Glitter is one of my favorite add ons!!! Your samples look beautiful! i am definitely going to check out this challenge. Thanks for sharing with us!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

