Top Note wall decor


I’ve got a fun project that I’m excited to share with you today. This is a version one of the 3-D items I made for the Leadership displays, so if you were at Leadership you may have already seen this.

The main tools I used for this project are the Top Note Bigz Die, the exclusive Stampin’Up! die for the Sizzix Big Shot die cutter, and my oval Coluzzle. There is an opening at the top so that the photos can be removed.

036

It can be hung up on a little hook, so this makes a really fun home decor project. I showed my demonstrator friends how to make this last week and we all had so much fun. Everyone chose a different designer series paper to use, so they all were unique and original. It was fun to see all the different styles.

033

I made mine using the new just released stamp set, friends 24-7, that I mentioned in my previous post. I also used brand new designer paper, Bella Birds. The colors in this paper are so soft and pretty. So springy!

034

I just hung mine up today in the bathroom that my kids share.
This is the perfect size for holding wallet size photos. Another option would be to make all three Top Note pieces to be able to hold a photo. Or, another option would be to just make a decorative wall hanging with some favorite quotes and no photos. I think you could make a lot of different versions of this project to suit your style and personal preference.

I hope you liked it as much as I did! Have a great day, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Top Note wall decor

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

