2 cool! CI Challenge #37


I should be packing right now for tomorrow’s crop, but I decided to squeeze in Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge yet real quick! The colors for this week’s challenge were perfect for a scrapbook page for a boy, and since I have sooo many to catch up on it just made sense to me to squeeze it in if I could.

This page was just a quick one. It probably took me less than and hour from start to finish.

Wanna know a secret for making a quick page look like you spent a lot of time on it? Add circles. It gives your page movement and interest without taking a lot of time. Since I was short on time today I added lots of circles. It’s not my favorite page, but I like the way it turned out for the most part.

0061

Here are the colors for this week’s challenge. Old Olive, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin pie, and Whisper White.

010609-color

0011

Chipboard letters are dabbed with ink (I used classic dye ink). Journaling spots are stamped with lined circle stamp from the Enjoy Life set from Stampin’ Up!. The stamp has flowers around the edge, but I punched it out using the 13/4″ circle punch which punched off most of the flowers and left a decorative edge.

0042

Now I AM going to go begin packing for tomorrow’s crop! I’m so excited! It’s been too long since I’ve gone for a whole day of scrapbooking. Hopefully the creative juices will be flowing abundantly!

Have a great weekend!

13 thoughts on “2 cool! CI Challenge #37

  1. carol marbach says:

    incredible page brenda. circles . . . learn something new everyday. πŸ™‚

    love the journaling. very clever.

    xox ~ carol.

    ps. hope you had fun today. can wait to see what you did.

  2. Karen says:

    I absolutely LOVE this page!! Your pages are always so well designed – I love seeing what you come up with. I just wish I had a bit of that talent for my pages!!

  3. char says:

    Beautiful page! You always amaze me with your designs you seem to pull off so effortlessly! Also, everybody loved the thank-you tags! Thanks so much!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

