Color Inspiration #34


Hello everyone!

Sorry I’ve been so quiet lately. There are several reasons. I had a LOT of projects to complete along with all the normal housework and now holiday happenings and I just felt a little overwhelmed and totally uncreative. When that happens it’s time for me to take a little break, even if it’s only for a day or two, and give myself some room to breathe. My creativity usually begins flowing again if I give myself a little time away.

Along with that, the weather has been yucky here the last couple of days. Dreary, rainy, ick!  The weather affects me more than I wish. When the weather is yucky sometimes makes me feel lazy and totally uncreative. I’m just a sunshine girl I guess. Don’t think I’ll be moving to Alaska anytime soon.

I almost decided to pass up Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge this week because there are some projects that still need my immediate attention. But then I thought “hey, what better way to break of the funk I’m in than to make myself complete a challenge?”

Here’s this week’s photo. Aren’t the colors beautiful? So soft and comfortable looking, like a soft, fuzzy sweater or a baby blanket. This color combo also happens to be one of my favorites for snowy scrapbook pages and winter cards. I LOVE the soft lavenders paired with the blues. It softens up a winter card or layout and just makes it look cozy somehow.

120908-ci34

For my card I ran a transparency sheet through my Big Shot using a snowflake cuttlebug embossing folder. Then punched out the snowflakes I wanted to use.

010

The little scallop circles were made using the Birds and Blooms Sizzlet die with the centers cut out.

009

I hope you like it.

I’ll be back toorrow to show you my Christmas cards.

supplies: Stamps: Warm Words and Scandinavian Season: Stampin’ Up!; Paper: Pale Plum, Perfect Plum and Bordering Blue card stock, Wintergreen DSP: Stampin’ Up!; Ink: Basic Grey: Stampin’ Up!; Accessories: White gel pen, fiber, glitter, brad, sizzlits die: Stampin’ Up!: transparency sheet and rhinestones.

5 thoughts on “Color Inspiration #34

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

