Color Inspiration Challenge #33 and December Daily #2


Hey all! I have two projects to share with you today. The first one is a page I did for Kristina Werner’s Color inspiration challenge. I prefer doing pages for these challenges right now because I have so many pictures to scrapbook and so many cards already made. The need for scrapbook pages is greater than my need for cards right now.

Kristina chose this picture for this week’s challenge. The colors are Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Taken with teal, Certainly Celery, and Whisper White.

120208-ci334

The photos I chose for my page were taken at a restaurant my husband and I visited on a recent date. I haven’t done very many scrapbook pages yet for/about my husband and myself, so this was a nice change of pace.

0341

I also did the second page of my December Daily album. I love how this album takes almost no time at all to put together. All I have to do is print out my photos, add a couple accents and a bit of journaling, and voila! So simple!

038

Sorry this photo is a little off on the colors. I waited a little too long to take this photo and my lighting was a little too dim.

It’s all my cat’s fault! He got himself stuck up in a tree and couldn’t get himself back down and I had to go out and spend at least a half hour trying to coax him down and by the time I got back in the light had already faded too much. I had to wonder what everyone thought as they drove by and saw me standing on a tiny step ladder (our tall one was at my in-laws) holding a huge pedestal flower pot with food in the bottom since my reach was too short. That was my son’s idea. We were hoping he would jump into the flower pot for the food. Eventually he did, but not without a whole lot of coaxing and a lot of frustration. Silly cat! Hope he learned a valuable lesson about trees today.

9 thoughts on “Color Inspiration Challenge #33 and December Daily #2

  1. diana says:

    What a great way to make Kristina’s challenges useful. I love how you were able to mix in all the different patterned papers and still maintain a sense of balance!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

