Christmas party gift swap


Good morning, everyone! It’s a beautiful Monday morning here. I love Monday mornings because that means I have an entire week stretched out in front of me. Another chance to tackle things I hadn’t gotten done in the week prior. An especially nice Monday morning for me is when I look at my weekly calendar and see that it’s pretty much empty. All the more opportunity to get a lot of stamping and scrapbooking done.

Today I’d like to show you a project I was working on this past week. On Thursday evening I am planning to go to a Christmas party with my Stamping Corner friends. We always do some kind of Christmas gift swap and it’s always a lot of fun to see what everyone comes up with.

I got the idea for my gift swap a couple of months ago when I was shopping at my local discount grocer and spotted these cute little round tins for only $.10 a piece.

033

They were filled with a turkey rub seasoning blend which I discarded. What would I do with 10 containers of turkey rub when I only cook a whole turkey about once a year or so?

I like to scour the Goodwill and discount grocer shelves to see if I can find great stuff like this that can be reused and made into a beautiful gift. These tins fit the ticket perfectly, and they were so inexpensive too.

After I cleaned all the little tins I decorated the front.

032

031

Then I made little circular note cards to place in each tin. One of each of the four designs went in each one. They each open up like a card. I made these with my Coluzzle making sure to extend the Coluzzle out over the folded edge a bit to make sure it would have a place to stay connected. I tied the ribbon around that part.

0351

036

037

0381

The design and stamping on this project is very simple which made it easier to mass produce.

Here is a view of what they look like all tucked into the little tin.

039

Once all the note cards have been used up, then the tin can be used to hold small chocolates or nuts over the Holidays or could even be used for holding a small gift to give to someone . I love the way they turned out. Hopefully the girls that will be receiving them will too.

Enjoy your Monday (and the rest of the week too)!

6 thoughts on “Christmas party gift swap

  1. Jennifer says:

    OMGoodness!! Brenda these are adorable… I bet you didn’t know that I read your blog… I’m so excited that I get to have one of these swaps!!! You are so talented – now lets hope my swap can only be as cute. See you Thursday!!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

