CI challenge #29


Hey all! Happy Thursday to ya!

Today I plan to give my house a good cleaning. I’m in the middle of doing some Fall cleaning and it’s going so slowly! I so don’t enjoy doing housecleaning. I’d rather be spending my time working on my ever growing list of scrapbooking projects, cards, and gift items to make.

Anyway, I did take a few moments yesterday to make a card for Kristina’s Color Inspiration Challenge. I love the colors she chose, as usual. This time we had to use Pacific Point, Taken with Teal, Elegant Eggplant, Pumpkin Pie, and Whisper White.

110408-color

I thought the colors would make a great card for a young boy so that is what I did. I usually have a fairly large stack of feminine cards to give away at a moments notice, but not so many for boys.

0071

So this card will get put away for a time when I need one to send to one of my nephews or my boys need a birthday card for a friend.

0081

This is one of those stamp sets that I’ve had for a while but haven’t gotten a chance to use until now. It’s been sitting in my basket I keep by my desk where I put all my new things until I get a chance to play with them. I’ll bet this stamp set has been in there for at least three months by now. Sad! I know!

I love this little rocket ship. It’s perfect for little boys. The other images in this set are just as cute and I will have to take the time to ink them up soon as well.

Recipe: All supplies from Stampin’ up!: Stamps: Pun Fun, Canvas background, stars wheel; Paper: Pacific Point, Taken With Teal, Pumpkin Pie, Elegant Eggplant, Whisper White card stock; Ink: Pacific Point & Basic Black classic; Accessories: Silver embossing powder, versamarker, silver brads

13 thoughts on “CI challenge #29

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

