Scrapbook page and a winner!


Hello everyone! Thanks so much to all of you who took the time to post a comment about your summer scrapbook pages. I thoroughly enjoyed reading all of them.

It looks like many of us are in the same boat- way behind on our scrapbooking. That’s OK. Just keep on going. Try not to get too bogged down with the fact that you may never get caught up, but just enjoy the process.

Anyway, with all that said, I wanted to announce that post #3 was the number we drew to win the squash book album. Congratulations, Maria! I hope you enjoy your mini book.

Thought I’d share with you a page I completed today for the Utah Divas scrapbook challenge. I used up some pieces from an old Simply Scrappin kit from Stampin’ Up! that I had partially used up. These kits are soooo worth their money! You get so much in these kits, and even though I don’t often do theme albums I find that I can use these pieces up in other ways, often times with other products. So I really stretch them far.

015

I also used the Top Note Bigz Die, an exclusive Stampin’ Up! Sizzix Big Shot Die. I am loving this one. I have seen it used in so many fun and creative ways. Here I used it as a base for my title and again for a journaling spot.

014

Sorry the photo was taken a bit crooked. It makes the whole page look kind of skewed, but I didn’t notice that until I had it all downloaded into my computer and didn’t have time for a retake.

Enjoy your day!

Recipe: All supplies from Stampin’ Up!: Contempo Alphabet, Rough Edges Alphabet (retired), Not Quite navy and Basic Black ink, Creative License Simply Scrappin’ Kit (retired), Whisper White card stock, Star punch and circle punches.

3 thoughts on “Scrapbook page and a winner!

  1. Jacki says:

    I love your page! I have that same SS kit and none of my pages look that good lol! The top note die is a great journaling spot too….it adds so much to a page. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Maria Williams says:

    YAY!!!! WHOOO HOOO!!!!! i am so excited! your work is awesome and I won a squash book!!!
    I have not made one of these yet so I’m double excited to have one now!!
    Thanks a lot!!!

    Maria 🙂

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

