Wishing for warmth- and a give away!


It is COLD today!!! I love fall, but once it starts to get cold I don’t enjoy it very much. I hate being cold and it seems like I stay cold all winter long. I remember my mom being like that and how weird I thought it was that she would walk around the house all day in slippers pulling her sweater tight around her body to get warm. LOL! I am now officially my mother! I dress in sweats and warm hoodies all winter and still the chill seeps in.

Well, even if it’s cold outside, fortunately it is nice and toasty in my scrap space. I thought I would share a few summer layouts I did recently. It doesn’t seem like summer has been gone very long and I am not finished scrapbooking all of our summer photos, although I have done better this year than most.

This one is of my son, Isaiah, one day at the pool. He looks so sweet and goofy on these pictures with his goggles all steamed up. These photos make me smile!

006

Here is another Point Pleasant Layout. This one is for my son Nathaniel’s album.

008

Is it warm yet in your area? Have you gotten (dare I even say it!) snow yet? Why not pull out some of those summer photos and let them warm you up if it’s chilly and blustery in your corner.

I did these pages to show at a class I did at Page By Page scrapbooking. We used the BoBunny summer paper to make a squash book like this.

009

010

Whenever I do a class I like to use up the leftover supplies I have to make a few layouts to show to give my class attendees ideas for using those products elsewhere.

Anyway, I have an extra one of these little albums to give away. It is complete except for the photos, of course. It will come with a few squares of patterned paper for you to use to decorate the inside of the album. Then all you have to do is add a few photos, a little journaling, (and maybe a few stickers or some stamping) and you’re all set with a cute little book to display some of your favorite summer memories.

If you’d like a chance to win this little album all you have to do is post a comment to this post. Tell me how your summer photos are coming along. Are you all finished scrapbooking them? Do you wait until winter to do all your scrapbooking?

This is my very first blog give away ever! I was going to wait until I reach 10,000 hits, but I had this album just settin’ here doin’ nuthin’ and I thought why not let someone enjoy it instead of having it just laying here getting in my way?

Good luck!

supplies: Cradstock: Stampin’ Up!; Patterned paper: Bo Bunny; alphabet stickers: Target, Basic Grey, American Crafts; lace cardstock: Making Memories; rub-ons, chipboard piece, epoxy stickers, word stickers, border and stamp stickers: various sources

14 thoughts on “Wishing for warmth- and a give away!

  1. carol marbach says:

    summer photos? i’m on to autumn photos and they’re not scrapbooked.

    i wish you lived closer to inspire me more. i love taking pictures, but am so lazy when it comes to scrappin’ them. maybe some day. haha.

    love the pages, as always!!!

    cheers ~ carol.

  2. Jean Thomas says:

    Hi Brenda,
    I have started scrapping some cheerleading photos for my neice. I will post them as soon as I finish.
    I love your squash book using scraps. I made a squash book one time at school but we used magazines to teach certain topics, like animals, etc I have never made one for little photos. Now, I want to make one.
    I enjoy your blog a lot. Thanks for all your inspiration.
    Jean (jeanius)

  3. Maria Williams says:

    Hi Brenda!

    Great layouts!! I am so far away from scrapbooking that it’s sad! My oldest is 12 and one of these days he will have a cool scrapbook…….hopefully.
    You inspire me with your beautiful layouts and creativeness! Keep up the great job and I love it when you share your pages!!

    Maria 🙂

  4. Karen (stampin3) says:

    wow – great layouts Brenda!! love them both! great squash book too – I haven’t tried my hand at them yet, but eventually will (or at least I keep telling myself that). I usually don’t scrap, but once a year anymore – I would love to do it more, but tend to spend so much time on each layout that I get discouraged and quickly switch to card making. 🙂 tfs – need to check out your other layouts – might just be the kick in the rear that I need!! 🙂

  5. Charmaine G says:

    Hey Brenda!

    This book is absolutely adorable! I haven’t made these in such a long time that I almost forgot about them. There are so many ideas out there that when you see projects like these, it’s like finding an old toy; it’s all shiney and new again.

    Great Job!

    Charmaine G

  6. Alicia says:

    Summer pictures? Are you serious? LOL. I’m still working on my wedding one. You do inspire me to want to get back to scrapping for me. I just need to take the time to do that. Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful creations. 🙂
    Hugs!

  7. Judy Lucas says:

    Hi!

    It is hard to believe that fall (& winter) have arrived, at least here in New Jersey anyway.

    I love you blog!

    Judy L.

  8. redoaklines says:

    hey glad i found your blog! looks like tons of fun! you have such great style!

    as for summer pics, i’m pretty much caught up… i’ve got tons of fall LOs to get started on. hehhe

    anyway, also letting you know that there’s a free giveaway on my blog as well if you want to be entered into a random drawing!

    will be back soon to visit your blog,
    sarah.

  9. Carolyn Sharkas says:

    I love this little book. Now as far as summer photos go….which summer are you referring to? I am so far behind, I may never catch up. LOL. REally, I am hoping to get a start on some of my catch up work as soon as Marching band season is
    over. You do some great work. Thanks for the inspiration

    carolyn s.

    ceashark at aol dot com

  10. Linda B. says:

    I just got back from the East Coast with its beautiful fall colors and your pages make me want to go back to summer!
    ~ ~ They are awesome! I must begin scrapping my summer photos…

  11. Christy Tyler says:

    I am still two years behind in my scrapbooks! I may have to make “finding time to scrapbook” a New Years Resolution. Your pages and projects are beautiful! I love reading your blog!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Christy

  12. jana says:

    Are you talking this past summer, or last year? Come to think of it, I think I might be a couple of years behind! 🙂 Your layouts are very inspiring, and I think that it is time I got back to scrapbooking some of the thousands of photos I keep taking! Thank you for sharing your ideas – the little book is a great gift idea!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

