Cards from friends


Sorry I’ve been so quiet here lately. I’ve had a lot of things going on. Today I’d like to share with you a few cards made by some stamping friends of mine, fellow Stampin’ Up! demonstrators, who gave me permission to show these to you.

First, a few Christmas cards. This one was made by my friend Kathy Braine. Isn’t it pretty? I thought she did a fabulous job on the split negative.

This one is from Patti Beachy. Patti’s cards are always simple and very, very nice.

And this one is from Suzie. Beautiful, huh?

Kathy and Patti also shared some really cute cards using the Sizzix Top Note die. I love both of these cards.

This one is made by Kathy. Isn’t it clever? I love the purse idea!

I also really love this card from Patti. The card is simple which allows the beautiful stamped image to take center stage. I think she did an awesome job on this one.

I am a big fan of Jennifer McGuire. She is an amazing artist and I love all her great idea she has for stamping. Her tools and techniques articles in the Creating keepsakes magazine are my favorite part of the magazine. Anyway, while I was checking out Two Peas a few days ago I saw this. It reminded me so much of my pumpkins I made. Same idea. I guess crafty minds think alike. Anyway, I thought it was pretty cool that lil ol me would even have close to the same idea as the wonderful Jennifer McGuire!

3 thoughts on “Cards from friends

  1. Krista Rill says:

    I love your blog and love the x-mas cards. I actually just bought this set and going to play with it now.

    Thanks for sharing!!!

    Krista

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

