Color inspiration challenge #26


Hey all! It’s time again for Kristina’s color inspiration challenge. These are so fun! I love challenges. They require you to think outside the box and maybe do some things that you normally would not think to do otherwise.

The photo Kristina chose included the colors Rose Red, Bashful Blue, So Saffron, Wild Wasabi and Whisper White.

101508-colorinspiration

And here’s my card. I will most likely save this card to send to one of my nieces when there’s a birthday.

I liked how the cookies were cut into number shapes so I had to use numbers on my card. I also thought the Swiss dots embossing folder was great for mimicking the dots of frosting on the cookies.

Thanks, Kristina, for another fun challenge!!!

Recipe: Stamps: Party Hearty (Stampin’ Up!), Elemenst acrylic stamp (Bo Bunny); paper: Rose Red, Whisper White, Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Bashful Blue; Ink: Wild Wasabi, Rose Red, versamark; accessories: Rose Red brads, Swiss dots embossing folder, clear embossing powder, 1/8: hole punch, scallop circle punch

7 thoughts on “Color inspiration challenge #26

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

