carousel butterflies


I decided to quickly make a card for Kristina’s color inspiration challenge before I have to leave my stamping area to finish my laundry and make some dinner.

Kristina chose Ballet Blue, Certainly Celery, So Saffron and Ruby Red for this challenge.

100809-colorinspiration

These colors were fun to work with. I had a lot of leftover retired designer paper in these colors so I thought it would be the perfect time to get some of it used up.

I purchased the carousel notes with a project in mind, but here I am and I still haven’t used the new ones. I hate it when I do that, so I’m using one here. Yay me!

I made a matching envelope with a bit of stamping and dry embossing on it. Here’s a more detailed view.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Tonight we’re heading out to our favorite little coffee shop for some live entertainment and Gelato. Yummy! It’s always so relaxing there. Tomorrow I plan to finish housecleaning my kitchen (Lord knows it sure needs it!) and maybe sneaking in some scrapbooking while my daughter takes her afternoon nap.

Supplies: All supplies from Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted: stamps: Flight of the Butterfly; Paper: various retired designer series paper, whisper white, So Saffron, Ruby Red, Ballet Blue card stock; Ink: basic black classic, Whisper White craft; accessories: Carousel notes, white embossing powder, crop-a-dile, paper piercing template, scallop edge punch, fine cosmo glitter, chipboard brackets, chipboard letters (unknown source).

10 thoughts on “carousel butterflies

  1. talkingwithtami says:

    I love your blog you are very creative,I have to make something cute for 6 cheerleaders that are 11yrs old, any suggestions? Im pretty crafty and love to scrapbook.thanks

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

