Ice Storm


I am the scrapbook challenge coordinator for Utah Divas International and this month my challenge is to use items from the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Mini catalog to make a scrapbook page.

I chose the Season of Friendship stamp set and the felt snowflakes for my page about the heavy ice storm we got last December. Sorry about the lighting on these pictures. I took it outside to photograph it but it was a little too dark out already. I tried to brighten them a bit, but I think they still look a bit wonky.

I embossed the edges of my photos by swiping my versamark pad along the edges and covering it with white embossing powder. If you are going to emboss the edge of a photo be sure to work quickly and not leave your heat tool hit one spot for too long or your photo will begin to blister. Ask me how I know!

I love to use pale lavendar (Pale Plum in this instance) for snowy scenes. It’s a great color to use to complement the blues. This page makes me feel chilly when I look at it and that was totally the feeling I was going for for this page about ice. Even though this ice storm cased quite a bit of damage to trees and telephone wires it sure was beautiful to look at.

All supplies from Stampin’ Up!: stamps: Season of Friendship, Contempo Alphabet; paper: Bordering Blue, Pale Plum, Whisper White card stock; ink: Whisper White craft, Night of Navy, Pale Plum classic; Accessories: white embossing powder, felt snowflakes, clear rhinestone brads, white gel pen, sponges

One thought on “Ice Storm

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

