A patch of punchy 3-D pumpkins…


Don’t you just love this time of year? I do. I love everything about the Autumn season. The crisp, cool air. The vibrant russet, crimson and gold foliage and the plump orange pumpkins scattered in the fields and stacked high at the markets.

I love to take walks in the woods and roast marshmallows by a crackling campfire, drink apple cider and make caramel apples. Autumn energizes me. it makes me want to get as many things done as I can before the winter freeze sets in.

I’ve gotten some new crafting supplies to play with and I have been itching to create something for Autumn. One day as I was browsing some blogs I came across this and thought how cool it would be to make something similar with Stampin’ Up! punches. That’s how my idea was born to make these great little pumpkins out of the wide oval punch.

The one in the back is my first attempt and uses some retired designer paper (just in case it doesn’t turn out ya know. I wouldn’t want to waste any of my gorgeous new stuff LOL!) I used the smallest Old Olive flower fusion felt flowers for the top. I didn’t have a lot of those left so I improvised with the Boho Blossoms punch instead.

The stems are made from tiny pieces of felt ribbon.

Aren’t they cute? I fell in love with them and decided to see what I could make with them. I came up with these name tags that I am planning to use on our Thanksgiving table.

Here’s another view so you can see the dimension.

I also made an acetate box filled with goodies to give to one of my hostesses.

this one shows the detail at the bottom.

I would like to make some more and string them together to make a fall garland, but I still don’t have it all worked out in my mind yet.

Enjoy!

All supplies except acetate from Stampin’ Up!: Large oval punch, Boho Blossoms punch, 1/8: circle punch, Flower Fusion, Alpine ribbon, Really rust and More mustard ink, white gel pen, swirls scribbles sizzix die, Naturally Serif Sizzix die, acetate

6 thoughts on “A patch of punchy 3-D pumpkins…

  1. stampinbythesea says:

    What a wonderful blog with FABULOUS ideas. Love all your creations and especially love your scrapbook pages.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

