Lil cupcake


Today was a rainy Saturday, perfect for getting comfortable in my stamping space and make a fun project. I decided to try my hand at Taylor Vanbruggen’s cupcake challenge. I’ve been enjoying seeing what others have come up with for her challenges but this is the first time I’ve ever taken part. You can find her challenge here.

I love cupcakes, so it was natural for me to incorporate them into my layout. Here’s my take on it.

I had fun with it and it’s always nice to have another reason for digging into my stack of photos waiting to be scrapbooked. Taylor’s sketch shows the sentiment on the bottom left but since I had a fairly long title I extended it the whole way along the bottom.

Recipe: All supplies from Stampin’ up!: Stamps; Crazy For Cupcakes, Contempo Alphabet, Cupcakes wheel; Paper: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie card stock, Sweet Always DSP; Ink: Basic Black, Close To Cocoa, pretty In Pink, Rose Red, Real Red, Summer Sun, Pumkin Pie, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette classic, Whisper White craft; Accessories: Rose Red double stitched grosgrain, Silver brads, Flower Fusion, white embossing powder, sewing machine and thread, paper piercing tool

9 thoughts on “Lil cupcake

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

