Leftover Makeover part 2


Remember I said I had more leftovers to show you? Well, here goes.

This time I’m focusing on a piece of card stock I had left over from doing my convention swaps. I did a card that had a lot of small circles cut out with the Coluzzle and was left with this:

I thought it looked kind of cool with all the little circles cut out. It reminded me of that die cut card stock that is so popular right now. Then me thinks to meself, “why not save it and use it on a layout?”. And so I did. I actually had another piece I wanted to use as well but it got too damaged from being shuffled around on my desk for too long. This ones a little bent too, but it’s OK. It will get covered up a lot anyway.

This is the layout I did using this piece of leftover card stock.

You can always click on the pictures to view them larger. I added some circles in the lower right hand corner to reinforce the circle design and tie the two pages together. I’m still trying to decide if it needs one more really large circle around the main photo. Hmmm.. what do you think?

There ya go! Another great way to use leftovers. Oh, and I still have more to come. I’ve got some more leftover chipboard pieces that I have some fun ideas in mind for using.

Recipe: Card stock: Stampin’ Up!; patterned paper: Autumn Leaves; Chipboard alphabet: Me & My Big Ideas; Stamps: Calendar Alphabet & Numbers from Stampin’ Up!

One thought on “Leftover Makeover part 2

  1. carol marbach says:

    beautiful layout brenda. i don’t think you need to circle the large picture.

    i want to know how you get a whole sheet of circles intact. how come your punch goes to the middle of the cs and i have to always cut mine. 🙂

    cheers ~ carol.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

